TCS world 10k- Lets train together!

TCS World10k is a gold standard race in India

A great oppurtunity to begin your running journey if you are keen to add this to your fitness routine or pursue the sport competitively :running_woman: :running_man:

Exactly 11weeks to go for the race.
Eight to ten week is a good training block for beginners and intermediate level runners.

We can use this forum to motivate each other & share training tips.
Primary goal is to remain injury free , recover and train well.

For beginners, what help and guidance do you need? Feel free to add your request and participate in the discussion.

For intermediate level runners, do you need any specific inputs to get better in your training?

Advanced level runners, kindly add your suggestions and experiences to help others.

About me:
I’m an amateur runner who took up running to get fit :slight_smile:
My current timings are 10k: 37:56 , Half Marathon : 1:22:45 , Full Marathon : 2:55:28
If you are on Strata, we can connect here Strava Runner Profile | Dilip | www.dilipkumar.co

Hope to see a strong participation from Zerodha at the race :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Hi Dilip,

I started my fitness journey a few months ago consistently and haven’t focused on running yet. I have signed up for a 5K run. How can beginners get started and progressively train for it?

Some routine advice, please?

1 Like

Hi Kulsum

Kudos for signing up for the 5k!

Running is an aerobic sport and the progress has to be tactical for long term benefits.

My suggestion is to do 3 days of running and 2days of strength & flexibility workouts. Complete rest for remaining days. Alternate between strength & running days.

Your strength sessions should include core& mobility. This app has specific workouts for running https://recoverathletics.com/